Menu
Home Page

Our Sacred Journey Throughout Lent

We began this sacred journey throughout Lent with a whole school Ash Wednesday service We are responding to Bishop Patrick’s question of: “How will we develop discipleship this Lent?’. Our response will be through prayer, fasting and almsgiving. We are supporting CAFOD’s mission of ‘Take the give it up challenge this Lent’ as well as supporting the NSPCC.

 

Over the next few weeks, our Lenten diary will build up towards ‘The Easter Story’. Please see the diary dates below as we invite you and your family to journey with us throughout this liturgical season of Lent.

 

 

Diary Dates for the Lenten Term:

Mon 11th March: Phonics meeting for Y1 families @3pm

Tues 12th March: 9-9:30am NSPCC assembly FS2 & KS1 

                             : 9:30-10am NSPCC assembly KS2

Thurs 14th March: D Humphries to observe Y5 play leaders at lunchtime

Fri 15th March: St Patrick’s Day of celebration: 9.30am Children’s mini market (Y4-Y6 stall holders) 10.30-12 activities within class/key stage

Sun 17th Mar – Session 3 - (11am Sunday Mass, followed by session)

Mon 18th March: St Patrick’s themed lunch Youth group and PTA meeting (TBC)

Mon 18th March - Fri 5th April: Giving Topic

Mon 18thMarch – Fri 22nd March: Book Fair

Tues 19th March: 9am NSPCC workshop Y5: 9-10.15am and Y6: 1015-12 noon

Thurs 21st March: 8.50am- Come and see Assembly

Thurs 21st March: World poetry day

Fri 22nd March: Coffee afternoon 2.30pm

Tues 26th March: Penitential/Confession tbc

Fri 29th March: 2.45pm- Celebration assembly

Tues 2nd April: School Mass 9am tbc

Thurs 4th April: Engagement festival @ All Saints

Fri 5th April: Easter Story 9am     Easter themed lunch

Fri 5th April: Break up for Easter

Top